Things Kids Say

I’ll Find My Soulmate

When in fourth primary class:

Girl #1: (in Spanish) (looks at rings on my hand) Are you married?

Me: No, ha ha, I’m only 22!

Girl #1: (in Spanish) Do you have a boyfriend?

Me: That’s a personal question.

Girl #2: (to Girl #1, in Spanish) You can’t ask those kinds of questions! That’s personal. (to me, in Spanish, while reassuringly patting my hand) Don’t worry, you’ll find your soul mate.

Me: …thanks?

One thought on “I’ll Find My Soulmate

  1. Pingback: Teacher Tales, Week 5 and 6 | The Map Of Another Star

Leave a Reply

