Announcements / Travel Essays

The Constant Wanderings

Sometimes I write things for other people’s blogs.

Read here about how Barcelona became my home-away-from home and how it felt to come back at my friend’s blog, The Constant Wanderings. Simone is an amazing writer, and her blog is so darn pretty.

I stopped by the old building of the University of Barcelona in Plaça Universitat to say hello to the staff of my former exchange program and could only venture so far…. This time as I stepped through the giant double doors, I felt that I no longer belonged… this place was no longer mine: I had joined the old souls of students passed, those who had come and gone, making little mark on the school other than helping the slow erosion of the marble stairs.

– “Barcelona: Home Away from Home,” published on The Constant Wanderings March 1, 2014

Leave a Reply

