Inspiration

Move

The first time he asked me where I wanted to go and I said “everywhere,” he laughed. With his dimples showing, he asked, “But really?” My face crumpled into earnest seriousness and I answered again, “Everywhere.”

Later, he learned to take the answer seriously. I drew maps of Europe with my hands, palming countries side-by-side, my fingers tracing flight paths and railroad tracks. The maps became real to him and our answer changed:

“Where you do want to go?”

“With you, everywhere.”

Leave a Reply

