Things Kids Say

Sounds a Bit Fishy

Marina again. She’s had a birthday recently and is full of nine-year-old sassy wit.

Marina: Do you like fish?

Me: No, I don’t like fish. I never eat fish.

Marina: You never eat fish? But it’s good for you!

Me: I know. It’s very good for your body, but I don’t eat it, and I’m still strong!

Marina: *gives sassy skeptical look*

Me: Do you like orange juice?

Marina: No, I don’t like orange juice.

Me: But it’s good for you!

Marina: It’s very good for your body, but I don’t drink it, and I’m still strong!

Touché, Marina.

Leave a Reply

